Home > 3.3, Elemental, PTR/Patches, Shaman > Tier 10 set bonus initial preview

Tier 10 set bonus initial preview

Tier 10 set bonus info has been datamined as of the most recent PTR build, and here’s what was dug up for elemental:

2 piece – Lightning Bolt reduces the cooldown of Elemental Mastery by 1 second.

4 piece – Reduces cooldown on Lava Burst by 15 seconds.

The 2 piece is interesting. I suspect that each LB cast reduces the CD by 1 second, which based on my napkin math would more or less give us a 2 minute CD on EM (by default it is 3). For simplicity’s sake, I don’t see why they don’t code it to just reduce EM’s CD to 2 mins. I suppose leaving it as is gives the bonus a form of scalability.

As for the 4 piece…I’m safely assuming that as it is, that’s a typo. 15 second cooldown reduction on a spell that has an 8 second cooldown? I think they misplaced a decimal point there (1.5 second cd reduction). Shame that we wouldn’t be able to fit in this 4 piece with 4 piece T9…that would be baller, heh. Of course, I make that statement under the assumption T10 won’t be an 8 piece set…or will it? I suppose I can dream. 😛

More later. Work beckons…argh!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

