Home > Achievements, Alts > Account-Wide Achievements: Do’s and Don’ts, in my opinion
  1. August 11, 2010 at 6:32 pm

    In terms of titles, the thought that comes to mind for me is to tie this into your realID somehow. Blizzard would need to change the way RealID works (i.e. more privacy features, being able to use a nickname, etc.) and either allowing one to display that in addition to their toon’s name or in place of their toon’s name with the attached achievement (though this would cause tons of other problems, and wouldn’t be very viable on RP servers). Alternatively, they can just find a way to display it on friend’s lists, but generally those aren’t the people you want to show it off to…

    I think you’re right, it’d be nigh impossible, and while it’s a little annoying, people should view achievements and stuff just like they do leveling–it’s part of the game and every toon should do what they can to advance through all parts of it. You reach max level, you hit all the raids/instances, you get all the achievements…all to play and enjoy the game.

  2. Chris
    September 7, 2010 at 8:32 am

    I see no reason why level-cap titles couldn’t be enabled on a character once that character reaches the level associated with such a title.

    I am switching to my paladin come Cataclysm as my main. My paladin is my old TBC main, so she has such delightful things as Hand of A’dal, Champion of the Naaru, and all my shiny t6/Sunwell tanking gear which I like to wear to look good every so often.

    My prot warrior, on the other hand, has all of the delicious and exclusive Wrath raid achievements up to and including Ulduar, like Starcaller, as well as the much rarer and much more difficult Immortal title, as well as the now unobtainable Black Proto-Drake mount.

    However, I no longer enjoy playing a warrior, and this means that despite my unique and amazing mount, as well as my nifty title, it all means nothing and will never be seen again. This is a shame.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

