Home > Achievements, Expansions, Icecrown Citadel, Raiding, Wrath of The Lich King (WoTLK) > And for something a little different

And for something a little different

I haven’t done much notable stuff on beta (just got to 81 at one point last week), but I did pick up a rather snazzy achievement last night. Now I present Acheron’s first heroic Sindragosa 25 kill:

I did not record this; this work is courtesy of our shadow priest, Thaeron, so props to him for setting this up. If you are looking for yours truly, I’m the only orc shaman running around, usually off to the left whenever I a.) had Unchained Magic or b.) was running down to duck behind a frost tomb.

Of course, I die after Sindy goes down because everyone was being a goober going “YAY WE WIN!!1!1one” while I’m going “MMRMRRMRMRMRRMRRMRMRH”. That’s what I guess I sound like being encased in ice. o.o

Now we have options: We will work on Lk heroic some on Sunday, but starting next week, we will either start clearing all of heroic ICC to work on LK more, or we’ll treat ourselves to some faceroll achievements in order to obtain Icebound Vanquisher mounts. Either way, I’m happy.

Unrelated note, the little world event for the retaking of the Echo Isles is entertaining. Be a part of WoW history if you haven’t already!

  1. Maker
    September 15, 2010 at 7:09 pm

    Suffer, mortals, as your pathetic magic BETRAAAYS YOU!

    Tired of it yet?

    • September 15, 2010 at 7:41 pm

      Being that I raid with in-game sound turned off so that I can hear vent clearly, I never hear her anyway, heh.

      However, I’ve done this with pugs a few times without vent and…yeah, holy crap.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

